New Album, to be released February 2013

New for 2013

This is the cover for the new album that will be available from Birdland at the beginning of February 2013.

It features Barney McAll on piano, Phil Slater on trumpet, Julien Wilson on Tenor, James Greening on Trombone and a little bit of Sousaphone, Richard Maegraith on tenor and bass clarinet, Steve Magnusson on guitar, Hamish Stuart on drums and Fabian Hevia on Percussion.

There are 9 tracks spanning two discs.

You can check out the first track at

The beautiful cover image is by Frances Seward, and the artwork and layout are by Adam Hunt and Anna Meister as per the last album, The Sea.

This album was helped along by a generous grant from the Australia Council, it was a big undertaking with 9 people, airfares and studio hire plus mixing and mastering in LA by Helik Hadar and Bernie Grundman Mastering, respectively.

There will be a clip on youtube very soon about it, made by documentary film director Neil Lawrence and  cameraman Jason Wingrove.

So a lot of thanks to a lot of people, we finally got there! I hope you hear it, and like it as much listening to it as we did making it.

About this entry